Skip to main content
SBI
ع

Ten listed banks · 1060 · No. 4 of 10 by assets

Saudi Awwal Bank

Filed as The Saudi British Bank (SABB) through FY2022.

FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025

ESG measures are unaudited and the issuer defines them. Two years using one label may not cover the same population, so a series is only joined where the definition printed above it matches.

Themes are grouped from the report’s own section names, for browsing only. “Unit not stated” where the report did not state one.

Board of Directors’ seats occupied by women

9% · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Board of Directors’ composition — Percentage of Board of Directors’ seats occupied by women

9% · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Executive members of the Board of Directors

9% · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Female members of the Board of Directors

1unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Independent members of the Board of Directors

5unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Male members of the Board of Directors

10unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Non-executive members of the Board of Directors

45% · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Percentage of Board of Directors’ seats occupied by women

9% · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Percentage of Board seats occupied by independent directors

45% · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Total number of BoD members

11unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Category — Large and others

155,868unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Category — Medium

480unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Category — Micro

575unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Category — Small

843unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Category — SME

11,772unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Category — Total

1,898unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Breaches requiring reporting to regulatory bodies

0unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

Concerns raised by regulators on data privacy

0unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

Instances requiring reporting to data subjects of personal breaches

0unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

Number of grievances addressed or resolved

163unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Number of grievances filed

169unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

% of grievances addressed or resolved during the year

100% · 2024 (not the selected year)

2021202220232024

Source ↗

Total number of incidents of discrimination

0unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Total number of incidents of harassment

3unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Total number of incidents resolved

0unit not stated · 2025

20212022202320242025

Source ↗

Division — CIB

94.7unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Division — WPB

97.7unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Average satisfaction rate

73% · 2025

202220242025

Source ↗

Employee experience and culture survey completion

95% · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Total employee Net Promoter Score (eNPS)

25unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Total incidents of non-compliance with SAMA instructions

26unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total number of non-monetary warning letters

6unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Energy Intensity (kWh/employee)

16,069unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

New hires and turnover — Age 18-30

200unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

New hires and turnover — Age 31-50

172unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

New hires and turnover — Age 51+

5unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

Employee turnover (voluntary and involuntary)

464unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

New hires and turnover — Female

155unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

New hires and turnover — Male

222unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

New hires and turnover — Senior Management

21unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total employee turnover (voluntary and involuntary)

365unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

2021202220232024

Source ↗

Total new employee hires

440unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total new hires

377unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

2021202220232024

Source ↗

3 party contractors

702unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Fixed/temporary contract employees

1,482unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Indefinite/permanent contract employees

2,397unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Number of nationalities represented

32unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Total full-time employees (excluding trainees, students, and outsourced staff)

3,879unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Number of female employees that took maternity leave

50unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Number of female employees that took parental leave

45unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Definition changed between reports — do not read as one series.

Source ↗

Number of female employees who returned to work after parental leave ended (return to work)

26unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Nationalisation among total workforce (%)

90.1% · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Nationalisation of Senior Management (%)

66% · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Number of female national employees

968unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Saudi nationals among senior management (%)

66unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗

Saudi nationals among senior management (%)

70% · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Saudi nationals among total workforce

94% · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Total number of national employees

3,469unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Sector — Agriculture and Fishing

1,471,017unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Building and Construction

24,442,565unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Commerce

64,160,441unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Credit Cards and Other Retail Lending

76,252,493unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Electricity, Water, Gas and Health Services

27,519,731unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Agriculture and Fishing

936,558unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Building and Construction

16,847,237unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Commerce

63,103,332unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Credit Cards and Other Retail Lending

66,942,901unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Electricity, Water, Gas and Health Services

25,974,525unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Finance

17,432,575unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Government and Quasi Government

3,455,805unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20222024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Manufacturing

23,535.9unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Mining and Quarrying

8,640,476unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Others

9,782,906unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Services

11,328,542unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Total Exposure

261,882,061unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector-exposure — Transportation and Communication

13,901,290unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Sector — Finance

22,489,696unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Government and Quasi Government

3,714,610unit not stated · 2025

202220242025

Source ↗

Sector — Manufacturing

25,677,702unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Mining and Quarrying

8,908,747unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Others

5,363,725unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Services

21,550,125unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Total Exposure

298,094,429unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Sector — Transportation and Communication

16,543,577unit not stated · 2025

2022202320242025

Source ↗

Average training per employee (days)

3.6unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Average training per employee (days) — Female employees

0.8unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Average training per employee (days) — Male employees

0.7unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Average training per employee (days) — Middle Management employees

0.7unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Average training per employee (days) — Non-management employees

0.8unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Average training per employee (days) — Senior Management employees

0.5unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Average training per employee (hours)

12.9unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Source ↗

Average training per employee (hours) — Female employees

14.9unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Average training per employee (hours) — Male employees

3.7unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Average training per employee (hours) — Middle management employees (GCB 4 and 5)

17.8unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Average training per employee (hours) — Non-management employees (GCB 6 and below)

10.8unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Average training per employee (hours) — Senior management employees (GCB 3 and above)

8.2unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

202220232024

Source ↗

Number of attendees who completed at least one e-learning course

4,381unit not stated · 2024 (not the selected year)

20202021202220232024

Source ↗

Number of attendees who completed at least one e-learning course — ESG Module 1

3,851unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Number of attendees who completed at least one e-learning course — ESG Module 2

3,851unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Total training delivered (days)

14,242unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

2020202120222023

Source ↗

Total training delivered (hours)

58,700unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total training delivered (hours) — Female employees

641unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total training delivered (hours) — Male employees

2,005unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total training delivered (hours) — Middle Management employees

1,104unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total training delivered (hours) — Non-management employees

1,441unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

Total training delivered (hours) — Senior Management employees

101unit not stated · 2022 (not the selected year)

202020212022

Source ↗

No. of Audits

27unit not stated · 2023 (not the selected year)

202120222023

Source ↗