Skip to main content
SBI
ع

Ten listed banks · 1180 · No. 1 of 10 by assets

The Saudi National Bank

FY2021FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025

⁦+9.6%⁩ YoY · Peer median 310.0 SAR bn

⁦+18.5%⁩ YoY · Peer median 5.9 SAR bn

⁦+18⁩ bp YoY · Peer median 1.95%

Not calculated

Return on equity needs the average of opening and closing equity attributable to shareholders. That figure is not reported directly and is reconstructed only where its components reconcile, so it is not computed.

⁦+181⁩ bp YoY · Peer median 101.64%

Not calculated

SBI calculates this only where every input is a verified figure for the same period.

⁦-1⁩ bp YoY · Peer median 0.32%

⁦+17.4%⁩ YoY · Peer median 2.43 SAR

YoY and the peer median are calculated by SBI.

How it has changed

This bank (lifted) against the other nine, indexed to 100 in the first year.

10012014016018020212022202320242025

What drives its income

What each riyal of operating income is made of.

  • Net special commission
  • Net fees & commissions not disclosed
  • Other operating income, not itemised here
  • Total operating income

Shares are calculated by SBI from reported values.

The balance sheet as a structure

What it holds against how it is funded.

What the bank holds

Loans & advances729.3 SAR bn60%
Investments320.0 SAR bn26%
Not itemised in these series

How it is funded

Customer deposits636.1 SAR bn53%
Total equity203.8 SAR bn17%
Not itemised in these series

Total assets 1,210.0 SAR bn · FY2025

Lending and deposits

Loans and deposits over the years, and the loan-to-deposit ratio (calculated by SBI).

20212022202320242025LoansDeposits

Loan-to-deposit ƒ

Capital

Total equity, and the additional Tier 1 sukuk within it where disclosed.

Total equity
Additional Tier 1 sukuk
Not among the cross-issuer comparable measures — see Financials
Equity to assets
16.84% ƒ

Regulatory capital ratios are not yet in the verified read layer, so none is shown.

Among its peers

Its rank on every measure, the other nine as context. Press a measure to make it the page’s focus.

  • #1 / 10
  • #2 / 10
  • #2 / 10
  • #1 / 10
  • #1 / 10
  • #1 / 10
  • #2 / 10
  • #3 / 10
  • #1 / 10
  • #1 / 9

Who runs it

As disclosed for FY2025.

Board

11 directors

Chair: Saeed Mohammed A AlGhamdi

Governance →

Management

  • Mr. Abdulaziz Fahed Al FayezGroup Chief Risk Officer
  • Mr. Ali Mushabbab AlqahtaniGroup Chief Audit Officer
  • Mr. Fawaz Abdullah Al ThumairiHead, Treasury Business Group
  • Mr. Fuad Abdullah AlharbiGroup Chief Compliance Officer
  • Mr. Mazen Mohammed KhalefahActing Head, Group Strategy and Innovation
  • Mr. Nasser Sulaiman AlFraihHead, Corporate Business Group
People (9) →